The National Democratic Congress (NDC) Member of Parliament (MP) for Madina, Mr Francis-Xavier Sosu, has called for a review of aspects of the draft Private Member’s Bill on lesbians, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer (LGBTQI+) to make the bill an improved one. He also encouraged lawyers to be courageous to point out the issues of […]

First Lady, Rebecca Akufo-Addo has “decided not to accept any monies that have been allocated to be paid to her pursuant to the recommendations of the Ntiamoa-Badu Committee, as approved by Parliament“. The committee had recommended that the First Lady be paid a salary equivalent to 80% as a cabinet minister who is also a […]

The President of the Republic of Ghana, Nana Addo Dankwah Akufo-Addo message on the State of the Nation

The Appointments Committee of Parliament has failed to approve the appointments of ministers-designate for Food and Agriculture, Information and Fisheries Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto, Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, and Hawa Koomson respectively. According to pro-government network Asaase Radio, the 26-member committee could not arrive at a unanimous decision for the three which means their approval must […]

The Alliance for Accountable Governance (AFAG) has called for an independent probe into the incidents that marred the inauguration of the 8th Parliament. It wants such a probe because it “does not expect Parliament to conduct an impartial investigation, so it must appoint an independent body to conduct the investigation into its misconduct.” “The investigation […]

Security personnel have stormed Parliament following several commotions recorded in the Parliament since the inauguration processes for the 8th parliament commenced. The military and police officers who were heavily armed and clad in full regalia marched unto the floor of the Parliament to restore calm after some opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC) MPs, for the […]

The independent Member of Parliament elect (MP) for the Fomena constituency in the Ashanti Region, Mr. Andrew Amoako Asiamah says he will sit with the New Patriotic Party (NPP) side on the 8th Parliament, beginning January 7, 2021.He made the disclosure in an interview with the Parliamentary press corps in Parliament House on Wednesday [December […]

Popup Player

Current track